MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

luftwaffe dagger authentic or fake? plz help

Article about: Hey I came across this luftwaffe dagger and I’m fairly new at collecting so I was wondering if someone could help me with this thing. Is it real or just a replica? any help is much appreciat

Default luftwaffe dagger authentic or fake? plz help

Hey I came across this luftwaffe dagger and I’m fairly new at collecting so I was wondering if someone could help me with this thing. Is it real or just a replica? any help is much appreciated

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement luftwaffe dagger authentic or fake? plz help
    P
    Many

Hello Matthew welcome to the forum. No issues IMHO. A good honest second model luft with portapee, minus the hanger set. There is a small amount of damage on the crossguard (on the reversd side above the makers logo) but there's worse ones out there. If the price is good a nice addition to a budding collection. Kindest regards.

Brian

Condition difference aside here's one for comparison

2nd model luftwaffe dagger by SMF

I concur with Brian,

Nice decent dagger and the bonus is the wire wrap around the handle.. In many cases this is missing..

Take a look at some of the other photos of how to wrap the cord/knot around the dagger if that is your choice...or leave it separate but with the dagger so the two don't spate from each other.. There looks to be a little fraying on the portapee and thus possibly the reason that it is not wrapped around the handle..

Congrats on a nice looking dagger..

Hangar sets are also out there to add to this one..

Smitty

It looks authentic to me!

Is there a Waffen Amt marking on the blade which should be just above the logo..or is the flash hiding it ?
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C