Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Opinion request on 2nd model Luftwaffe dagger by A. Schuttlehoffer

Article about: Greetings. This is my first post after registering with the site and it's a query. Admittedly, I'm fairly new to collecting WWII militaria. Being the son of a veteran, I've always maintained

Default Opinion request on 2nd model Luftwaffe dagger by A. Schuttlehoffer

Greetings. This is my first post after registering with the site and it's a query. Admittedly, I'm fairly new to collecting WWII militaria. Being the son of a veteran, I've always maintained a genuine curiosity and desire to read and learn more. Recently, I was given several German items which my father brought back from the war. I would like to expand and build upon the collection. I've been intrigued, perhaps the most, by the edged weapons - particularly, the Luftwaffe Dagger.

I'm currently considering purchasing this dagger. I know it is a 2nd model and the maker is A. Schuttlehofer & Co. I'm deferring to fellow member's opinions on whether this looks authentic and if there are things I should be on the look out for when viewing it in person. The photos are not mine but what I have been provided with from the owner. Otherwise I'd be able to furnish something sharper. I look forward to responses and learning more from others on this site. Cheers.
    Opinion request on 2nd model Luftwaffe dagger by A. SchuttlehofferOpinion request on 2nd model Luftwaffe dagger by A. SchuttlehofferOpinion request on 2nd model Luftwaffe dagger by A. SchuttlehofferOpinion request on 2nd model Luftwaffe dagger by A. Schuttlehoffer

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Opinion request on 2nd model Luftwaffe dagger by A. Schuttlehoffer
    P
    Many

Looks authentic to me . Good detail

Judging by the photos, it looks ok, but portepee is for Herr dagger.

Regards
    Vedran