Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Luger question

Article about: Hi Guys, I have been offered this 1917 Luger by a co-worker, it’s been in his family since 1931. The gun has matching serial numbers (7000 range), 2 clips are serialize to the gun (1 clip is

Default Luger question

Hi Guys,
    I have been offered this 1917 Luger by a co-worker, it’s been in his family since 1931. The gun has matching serial numbers (7000 range), 2 clips are serialize to the gun (1 clip is an aftermarket). The holster is also is serialized to the gun.

My dilemma is I have no knowledge of Lugers or their value. This would be a keeper for me.

Any help would be appreciated.

Luger questionLuger question

Default Re: Luger question

A real beauty, I don't really know the going rate in the US as a live weapon I'm afraid, but not cheap I'm sure of that much.

These lugers bring anywhere from 800.00 to 1500.00 depending on condition. What markings are on the holster. The wood bottom clips are a plus since they match the gun. Could I see some close up photos of the markings? Top and sides. Is it an erfurt? The holster color looks period.(brown). I collect lugers and M1 carbines, so hopfully I can help. Send me a PM if you want too.

John

?

If the 1917 P08 rig is in excellent condition with the 2 matching magazines and holster it is worth north of $2500. Even mismatched Luger's in decent condition bring close to $800. I've seen many RC Luger's in decent condition bring that much.
    Just an all matching Luger in excellent condition without a matching magazine will bring $1500. If someone can tell were a rig like the OP can be had for $1500 please let me know. I'd buy it in a heart beat. If it's an Erfurt rig even more than $2500.