Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Ovms membership (sos)

Article about: Just a reminder as I do every year. Don't know the interest on this forum in regards to attendance for the SOS this coming Feb. This is my first year on this forum, so not sure if there is e

Do you drive by car, hike some? Just curious since it took about two weeks.

Quote by real steel View Post
    No problem. Did the Omaha, Utah beach thru Belgium into Germany 5 years ago. Best 2 weeks of my life !!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Ovms membership (sos)
    P
    Many

We flew into Brussels...spent the night. Rented a large vehicle & headed to Normandy where the 4 of us rented a house in "Turkeyville". Then back to Ardennes for 2 days. My friend has been to Normandy some 20 times...so he knew many bunkers & places the visiting tourist were unaware of. Everyplace we visited, one can drive up close to the sights, then get out & walk some
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ovms membership (sos)   Ovms membership (sos)  

Ovms membership (sos)   Ovms membership (sos)  

Looks great. I will share my Normandy trip details when I get a moment. What's the story with the table of German booty?

That was booty said to be found in the attic of the house next door from where we rented. The owner would not part with any of it. I offered $$ for the HBT tunic, but he did not want to sell. This was in Normandy.

The locket is gold. We found it with the metal detector in the Ardennes. Surprised because that forrest has been picked apart the last 50 years

I have many pics of the trip...glad my friend is good with a camera

I'll be at SOS 2018. Also headed to Normandy June 1-9 for D-Day Celebrations. BILL IN N.C.
    "As long as there are brave men and warriors the halls of Valhalla will never be silent or empty"

In memory of my father William T. Grist December 26, 1920--September 10, 2009..