Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Yorkshire Air Museum - Elvington

Article about: I really recommend a visit ! Its also home to the Bomber Command Exhibition which is fantastic ! A great day out at an authentic WW2 Bomber Command airfield! Nick Brief History

Default Yorkshire Air Museum - Elvington

I really recommend a visit !

Its also home to the Bomber Command Exhibition which is fantastic !

A great day out at an authentic WW2 Bomber Command airfield!

Nick

Brief History
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Yorkshire Air Museum - Elvington
    P
    Many

Default Re: Yorkshire Air Museum - Elvington

Hi Nick, thanks for reminding me about Elvington. I have not been there since the early 1990's and it is really somewhere I need to visit again.

Cheers, Ade.

Hi.

I might pop over to elvington i live in north yorkshire myself so its not to far.
    Also you should visit all the ww2 plane crashes around yorkshire in total i think there is something like 72 downed planes.

I am new aswell to this forum hi evryone.

VAMPY

Hi Vampire

Welcome to the forum!

You certainly like your bunkers !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Hi

HEHE i guess you have looked at my pic album i have been out today in the snow to take some more pics of the ww2 bunkers around my parts

VAMPY

Quote by VAMPIRE V12 View Post
    Hi.

I might pop over to elvington i live in north yorkshire myself so its not to far.
    Also you should visit all the ww2 plane crashes around yorkshire in total i think there is something like 72 downed planes.

I am new aswell to this forum hi evryone.

VAMPY