Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here

Nahkampfspange in Bronze by FLL

Article about: Hi Chaps I have been offered this bronze Close Combat Clasp and would like to know if it's right or not, as I know they are heavily faked. I'm afraid these are the only pictures I have. Best

Default Nahkampfspange in Bronze by FLL

Hi Chaps
    I have been offered this bronze Close Combat Clasp and would like to know if it's right or not, as I know they are heavily faked. I'm afraid these are the only pictures I have.
    Best regards
    Mark
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Nahkampfspange in Bronze by FLL   Nahkampfspange in Bronze by FLL  

Last edited by rbminis; 12-05-2014 at 06:58 PM. Reason: Edited title to use the correct German terminology.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Nahkampfspange in Bronze by FLL
    P
    Many

This is one of those items you really need good photos of. I'm not an expert, but I've seen enough of these be evaluated by the folks here to know there are some very good fakes out there. FLL is one of the most faked. The detail looks pretty soft around the rings on the butt of the grenade, and they don't look wide enough. An example I had not that long ago, didn't taper off like that is. I don't know though, there may be variants, could be pesting there etc.

Here's another FLL to compare it too while you wait for more opinions:
    Makers of the Nahkampfspange

The only thing I can say is that the FLL lettering on the back should show a curvature to the vertical sides of each letter. It's very hard to tell from these photos if it's showing that.

Cheers Avenger. I do have one other picture, but it's not that clear.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Nahkampfspange in Bronze by FLL  

Quote by avenger View Post