MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here

Nahkampfspange in Gold ?

Article about: Hi all, It's been a while I haven't post anything about an NKS. I saw this Nahkampfspange on sale and the dealer claims it is authentic and GOLD grade. These are 2 statements I'm not sure ab

Default Nahkampfspange in Gold ?

Hi all,

It's been a while I haven't post anything about an NKS. I saw this Nahkampfspange on sale and the dealer claims it is authentic and GOLD grade.
    These are 2 statements I'm not sure about especially the GOLD grade. May I have your opinion?

thank you,

best regards,
    Pierre

Nahkampfspange in Gold ?
    Nahkampfspange in Gold ?
    Nahkampfspange in Gold ?
    Nahkampfspange in Gold ?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Nahkampfspange in Gold ?
    P
    Many

I don't believe this is a original clasp. Please wait for more opinions because I'm still a novice with CCC's.

Here is a good thread on the makers of the Nahkampfspange.
    Makers of the Nahkampfspange
    Have a read through and look for one that matches this type of back plate crimp. Look at some of the other details, and let us know what you think.
    The number of makers are relatively limited but, there are a few variations.

That being said, this is not a gold grade Nahkampfspange.

Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

Hi Ralph,

yes, this post is very helpful indeed. A lot of contribution from Joe who knows the stuff very well…

According to what I've seen there this clasp would be a "Steinhauer & Lück (Lüdenscheid) unmarked
    1.16.3 Full Banjo Style Pin (Side 218 The German Combat Clasp of WW2 Thomas M. Durante) ". Am I correct? I haven't seen any red flag showing it is a fake. So if it is not a gold grade, is it a bronze one? The finish doesn't look "bronze" to me… I don't know what to think.

regards,
    Pierre