MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here

Opinion of FLL Nahkampfspange and AS Panzerkampfabzeichen.

Article about: Hello gentlemen I'm a new collector, always had an interest in third reich history but was not really in a position to financially afford medals until recently. My new collection started wit

?

Default Opinion of FLL Nahkampfspange and AS Panzerkampfabzeichen.

Hello gentlemen
    I'm a new collector, always had an interest in third reich history but was not really in a position to financially afford medals until recently.
    My new collection started with a 1939 ek1 from Jamie cross and a 1914 ek2, war merit cross 2nd class and a hidenburg cross from dasreich.co
    I prefer medals which show good age as well as great wear and tear over nice condition medals as they have the "been there at the front" feel

I just wanted your opinions as to whether the below close combat clasp and panzer assault badge look real and authentic as I have no experience in telling these things
    having not handled/seen enough medals
    They are being sold by Jamie cross who is (by reputation) a well known enough dealer and comparing it to my books/internet resources they look ok

Do they look genuine to you guys?

Thank you very much for your help and opinions

Opinion of FLL Nahkampfspange and AS Panzerkampfabzeichen.Opinion of FLL Nahkampfspange and AS Panzerkampfabzeichen.
    Last edited by Adrian; 09-03-2012 at 08:01 PM. Reason: Title changed to use German terminology.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Opinion of FLL Nahkampfspange and AS Panzerkampfabzeichen.
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: opinion of ccc and panzer badge

hello Dalo

And welcome jamie cross is a good dealer and sells quality items, although a bit on the dear side imo the badges look good and the pab looks to be ground dug

?

Default Re: opinion of ccc and panzer badge

Hi dalo and welcome to the forum.