Become our sponsor and display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New collector hoping to learn and get a little help with authentication

Article about: I'm Ultor870 (aka Brandon) and I am a new collector in northeastern Arkansas, U.S.A. I'm 35 and a disabled Army veteran. I was an Army Medic for a few years and a nurse. Before the military,

Default New collector hoping to learn and get a little help with authentication

I'm Ultor870 (aka Brandon) and I am a new collector in northeastern Arkansas, U.S.A. I'm 35 and a disabled Army veteran. I was an Army Medic for a few years and a nurse. Before the military, I got a Bachelor's degree in History from Arkansas State University. I've got 2 kids aged 10 and 7 an ex-wife and a soon-to-be-wife.

I've always had an interest in military and war memorabilia, but have only recently begun collecting. I am mostly interested in Third Reich memorabilia and especially Hitler Youth and Jungvolk items. My entire collection currently consists of one regular NSDAP armband, one Third Reich coin and a Hitler Youth pin that is unfortunately a reproduction.

I would very much like to build my collection, but am weary of fakes since there are so many and I've found that the Hitler Youth knives and Deutsche Jungvolk and Hitler Youth pins are some of the most faked WWII items there are. Hopefully, someone here will be able to help e authenticate a few items and educate me enough that I can begin authenticating them on my own.

I very much look forward to being able to post here and learn a few things from those with much more knowledge of the field than myself.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement New collector hoping to learn and get a little help with authentication
    P
    Many

?