Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

1941 (party? Heer?) cap pin ID

Article about: hey! iv got a friend who owns this piece, iv done some quick research but came up blank... anyone know what exactly this is. I know he wants under \\$200 for it. Im new to the hobby and apprec

Default 1941 (party? Heer?) cap pin ID

hey!
    iv got a friend who owns this piece, iv done some quick research but came up blank... anyone know what exactly this is. I know he wants under $200 for it. Im new to the hobby and appreciate any info you can provide! Sure looks like an interesting piece my original thoughts were heer or politiacal... could have been someone with high ranking status? Just some geusses. what do you guys think its worth?
    Thanks so much for your time!
    Beau 1941 (party? Heer?) cap pin ID

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 1941 (party? Heer?) cap pin ID
    P
    Many

possible participants, gaurds of the games or high ranking leaders who attended?

MAP
    ?

It's an NSRL membership stick pin. Worn on civilian clothing by members of the NSRL. Fairly common if I remember correctly. Not worth anywhere near $200 or even $100. While prices of stick pins are going up. I wouldn't pay more than $25 to $35 for it. I have an earlier DRL version without the wreath. Dealer prices might be higher. Germanwarbooty.com has one (but with issue packet) for $75.

For info on the NSRL there lots of info on Wiki.

Michael
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

Not a membership pin, but a badge awarded to top sportsmen.