Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

A friend's collection.

Article about: Thanks David but I'm far from an expert on these badges. Along with the 1929 RPT badges and the 31 SA Treffen badges, are the ones that I have done the most research on.

?

Default Re: A friend's collection.

Had another look at the helmet, it appears to be a slight camo under all that dirt , thats even better

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement A friend's collection.
    P
    Many

Once again, nice items.

A good honest combat helmet. Looks like it once had a decal.

I like the DJ pennant very much.

The badges on it vary from Nazi womans association badges in enamel to NSDAP party membership badges (in the red enamel) and various political rally badges, known as "tinnies" to collectors in the USA.

Cheers, Ade.

A fantastic collection! There are some desirable items there for sure !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

wow, thanks for showing everything, it's all very nice, love that helmet, sorry I'm a German helmet freak. the whole collection is one the best I have seen to be collected by one person. thanks again it got my day going.
    regards Marty. oh yeah welcome to the forums.

Thank you gentlemen. The soldier that brought these back was not only a double purple heart recipient, but also won the bronze star for valor. Sounds like quite a man.

Here, sadly, are the last of the items. Some of them may not even be of German origin, but they were included in the box, and the only way to find out is to post them here. I'm glad everyone has enjoyed seeing the collection, and now I must start the task of getting price figures for the items. Thanks again for all your help and information.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture A friend's collection.   A friend's collection.