Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5

A friend's collection.

Article about: Thanks David but I'm far from an expert on these badges. Along with the 1929 RPT badges and the 31 SA Treffen badges, are the ones that I have done the most research on.

Default Re: A friend's collection.

Thanks David but I'm far from an expert on these badges. Along with the 1929 RPT badges and the 31 SA Treffen badges, are the ones that I have done the most research on.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement A friend's collection.
    P
    Many

I appreciate the information given, and would like some more.

I have not spoken with the family which these items belonged to since taking the photos. I could certainly ask her if her father collected any of the items since wars end. It was never mentioned that he was a collector, but that all items were captured items. Being all pieces were just stuffed into a cardboard box doesn't say collector to me, but you never know.

So speaking of fakes, when did this particular badge begin to be copied specifically, and Nazi memorabilia in general? 50's, 60's, 70's,..... I can't believe that they were being faked inside Germany during the war.

Thanks.

Dear rgraham (is it Graham perhaps?)