Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

NSDAP arnband and Pre war nsdap armband

Article about: Hi all i have found two NSDAP armband one is earlier and the other is a 3 piece construction from what i can guess the first one top two photos and second row left looks funny, the swas is b

Default NSDAP arnband and Pre war nsdap armband

Hi all i have found two NSDAP armband one is earlier and the other is a 3 piece construction from what i can guess the first one top two photos and second row left looks funny, the swas is bulky and it touches the outside of the white disc at two points but not at the other two, the other armband second row right and bottom two pictures is the tree piece construction white disc is roughly cut and the swas arm looks bent, i am only a novice in collecting so any opinions are appreciated as always

regards
    James

NSDAP arnband and Pre war nsdap armbandNSDAP arnband and Pre war nsdap armbandNSDAP arnband and Pre war nsdap armbandNSDAP arnband and Pre war nsdap armbandNSDAP arnband and Pre war nsdap armbandNSDAP arnband and Pre war nsdap armband

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement NSDAP arnband and Pre war nsdap armband
    P
    Many

The cotton piece appears to be genuine. From the images, I have concerns about the wool example as the swastika is very poorly executed and not symetrical. The white disc also is not a continual arc. That one would not be for me.
    BOB

LIFE'S LOSERS NEVER LEARN FROM THE ERROR OF THEIR WAYS.

Hi Bob thank you for your input the cotton one being the top one? The top three photos? And the woolen one being the bottom three? Regards James

NSDAP arnband and Pre war nsdap armband
    I agree with sir Coleman. This is the wool one as the swaz looks to be made of wool to me also and odd IMO.

Eric
    [h=3]e plu·ri·bus u·num[/h]

Correct me if I'm wrong but arent all one piece swastika armbands postwar? It looks to be one pice