Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Help with party pin please

Article about: Hi I have posted on this forum once before asking for help authenticating and identifying a party pin I had bought at a gunshow that turned out to be fake. After the dissapointment I tried t

?

Default Help with party pin please

Hi I have posted on this forum once before asking for help authenticating and identifying a party pin I had bought at a gunshow that turned out to be fake. After the dissapointment I tried to learn more about them. Today I was at a gunshow in Virginia and came across another pin of the same type I bought before. It looked to be ok based on the things I was told to look for but I'm still learning and could still be missing key features. It appears to be realitivly flat with not much noticeable curvature and is marked on the back and the pin is attached in a different method then the fake. The pictures are poor and I apologize but it was as good as I could manage. The old thread I posted before is still on the forum if anyone can find it to reference the previous pin to this one. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Help with party pin please   Help with party pin please  

Help with party pin please   Help with party pin please  

Help with party pin please   Help with party pin please  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Help with party pin please
    P
    Many

I have moved your thread to the appropriate section.
    Here is your other thread.
    Need help identifying this pin
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

Another fake, I'm afraid.