Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

can anyone give me info on these? curious about value. cheers

Article about: Received medals from my great uncle who served in the wehrmacht

Default Re: can anyone give me info on these? curious about value. cheers

They would display very well with a photo of your uncle in uniform, very nice little group

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement can anyone give me info on these? curious about value. cheers
    P
    Many

Quote by BOB COLEMAN View Post
    Whatever you do, the group should be kept together and not split up.
    Absolutley agree! To you they must be priceless

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Taylor Djalog View Post
    anyone here ever bought from oakleaf militaria?
    I have heard mixed reviews about this dealer, since you asked. A lot of his smaller items are correct, but a bit pricey. There are several authorities that do not like a few of the dealer's high-end items, to say the least.

As with any dealer out there, prior to purchase, do your research and get a second opinion; its how we all learn as a collector community. Prior to spending any money, post the item(s) up for discussion to ensure you don't get stuck with a reproduction. Another good idea is to purchase from the online forums directly, and many have a "for sale" or "classifieds" section to them. I would venture to say that 99.9% of the time if an item is posted for sale and is questionable, it is weeded out by forum staff rather quickly - so the stuff you're buying is legit, and typically much cheaper than online retailers, as it is a collector to collector transaction.

Welcome to the hobby and you picked a great place to start: WRF

William Kramer

sage advice for sure.

Quote by all1knew View Post