Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Cased Zerstörer-Kriegsabzeichen

Article about: Just secured this SHuCo Zerstörer-Kriegsabzeichen . Medal looks good to me , I dont know about the case I would like you guys to give it a once over please Many thanks Nick

Default Cased Zerstörer-Kriegsabzeichen

Just secured this SHuCo Zerstörer-Kriegsabzeichen . Medal looks good to me , I dont know about the case

I would like you guys to give it a once over please

Many thanks

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Cased Zerstörer-Kriegsabzeichen   Cased Zerstörer-Kriegsabzeichen  

Cased Zerstörer-Kriegsabzeichen   Cased Zerstörer-Kriegsabzeichen  

Cased Zerstörer-Kriegsabzeichen  
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Cased Zerstörer-Kriegsabzeichen
    P
    Many

Default Re: Cased Zerstörer-Kriegsabzeichen

Hi Nick,

Dunno about the box, but the rear set up; pin,hinge,catch and securing hook all look right for this maker.

Regards, Ned.
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.

?

No problems with it for me Nick, you might just want to check out the size of the catch plate against some others as I've never seen one quite this big, I'm sure it's just a variant though. Everything else checks out and I like the box too.
    Here's my badge for you to compare......
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Cased Zerstörer-Kriegsabzeichen   Cased Zerstörer-Kriegsabzeichen