Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Die Medaille zur Erinnerung an den 1. Oktober 1938

Article about: Good evening, I am new to stuff like this. Got this cased WW2 German Czech Anschluss Medal also called the Sudetenland Commemorative Medal. Is it authentic? Thanks a lot

Default Die Medaille zur Erinnerung an den 1. Oktober 1938

Good evening, I am new to stuff like this.
    Got this cased WW2 German Czech Anschluss Medal also called the Sudetenland Commemorative Medal.
    Is it authentic?
    Thanks a lot
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Die Medaille zur Erinnerung an den 1. Oktober 1938  
    Attached Images Attached Images Die Medaille zur Erinnerung an den 1. Oktober 1938  Die Medaille zur Erinnerung an den 1. Oktober 1938 

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Die Medaille zur Erinnerung an den 1. Oktober 1938
    P
    Many

Hello and welcome to the forum!
    I am not familiar with these but there are some on here that are. They will be along shortly to help you out.
    That being said, I believe this is a good one.
    If I am wrong, I will be corrected.
    Please read some of the "stickys" above your thread. They will asssist you in understanding the rules and how we like to see things being done on this forum.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

Hello. Thank You for the answer
    For me it also looks to be a good one, just want to be sure about that
    Best wishes
    Peter.

It looks fine but both medal and case are in poor condition.

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Thanks, Nick.
    Yes, the condition is no the best.
    I gave 90$ for it, not a bad deal I think

Peter.

its a good one.