Become our sponsor and display your banner here

Flugzeugführerabzeichen

Article about: Guys Please can you give me a thumbs up or down on this Pilots badge? The detail looks ok but seems soft Many thanks Nick

Default Flugzeugführerabzeichen

Guys

Please can you give me a thumbs up or down on this Pilots badge?

The detail looks ok but seems soft

Many thanks

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Click image for larger version. 

Name:	LW1attachment.jpg 
Views:	60 
Size:	115.7 KB 
ID:	966442   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	LWattachment.jpg 
Views:	64 
Size:	109.8 KB 
ID:	966443  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    P
    Many

Hi Nick,

I don't like it either. In my opinion it's a cast fake representing the badge that is by an unknown maker, but has also been associated tentatively to FLL (Friedrich Linden, Ludenscheid).

Here's another bad one.

Regards, Ned.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	UM Cast Pilot Fr.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	112.0 KB 
ID:	966444Click image for larger version. 

Name:	UM Cast Pilot Rev.jpg 
Views:	33 
Size:	91.5 KB 
ID:	966445
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.

That's Ned , that's just what I wanted to know , much appreciated

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

[QUOTE=big ned;1631040]Hi Nick,