Become our sponsor and display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Himmler wearing the SS 12 or 25 years service medal...

Article about: Hi guys, I came upon this picture of Himmler wearing a 12 or 25 years true service in the SS medal. It is accually the first time that I see a picture with the medal in use. Are there more p

?

Default Himmler wearing the SS 12 or 25 years service medal...

Hi guys, I came upon this picture of Himmler wearing a 12 or 25 years true service in the SS medal.
    It is accually the first time that I see a picture with the medal in use. Are there more period pictures of it?

Name:  f0332406_51cc280655f61.jpg
Views: 2098
Size:  157.6 KB

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    P
    Many

First image I've seen with H.H wearing the 25 jahr...

I didn't realise the Swas was that big on these awards!!

I wouldn't mind one of those babies in my collection

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

For me the the Panzerkampfwagenabzeichen badge being worn by Sepp Dietrich is a far more important and rare award (there were only 99 bestowed), and I wouldn't mind one of those babies in my collection an' all!
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.

?

Then I was thinking... only few people could have ever been awarded those medals. Only when people joined the SS in 1920?
    So the first SS men that means... But Himmler met Hitler in 1923 for the first time and became Reichsführer in 1929...