Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here

JFS Kuban shield - good or fake?

Article about: Hi all, Came across this kuban shield. Since I'm still learning about the hobby, I would like to get opinions on authenticity of this. Looks like this has never been used. Thanks in advance

Default JFS Kuban shield - good or fake?

Hi all,

Came across this kuban shield. Since I'm still learning about the hobby, I would like to get opinions on authenticity of this. Looks like this has never been used.

Thanks in advance

JFS Kuban shield - good or fake?JFS Kuban shield - good or fake?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement JFS Kuban shield - good or fake?
    P
    Many

This is an jfs example I found. This seems to have a lot more detail than what I posted, but it could be because of the die used.
    Kuban Shield | eMedals

Please do not use photo hosting sites and no links!
    Please observe the rules set out by the Admin.
    https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/order...uncements.html
    Thank you,
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

There's a problem with these shields. Both are marked JFS when non of the 7 accepted types are made by a known maker. The pic's of the first one aren't good enough to make an honest decision imo so i'll let that lie, but the maker marked backing is not a good start as it's completely bogus.

The eMedals one is more interesting. I've seen this badge before, it's sure been doing the rounds, as the exact same one has previously been sold by Detlev Niemann and Militaria Berlin within the last 6 years or so. The concensus is it's an original Kuban shield that has had a fake cloth backing added and then a genuine JFS 42 paper backing from one of their Krim shields added.