Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Kriegsabzeichen für Minensuch

Article about: by Anubis Well. As a Juncker addict I can't agree with Adrian with that of course. Okey, right there are some makers out there which have nicer minesweeper product, but not just the design i

Default Kriegsabzeichen für Minensuch

I am looking at this worn zincer on klaus' site.

It looks fine from my comparisons but as I am new to badges I would appreciate an experts confirmation too please

Thanks

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Kriegsabzeichen für Minensuch   Kriegsabzeichen für Minensuch  

Kriegsabzeichen für Minensuch   Kriegsabzeichen für Minensuch  

Kriegsabzeichen für Minensuch  
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Kriegsabzeichen für Minensuch
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Kriegsabzeichen für Minensuch

I think an original badge, but I am not sure with the catch, I have never seen this catch on a Schwerin badge. The catch has the same patina of the badge so it might be a wartime replacement or a very old repair for sure.

Now thats interesting, thanks Janos

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

An original badge Nick but as János says, the catch is not what you would expect to see on a Schwerin badge. Do a search for mine and you can see what is the normal configuration.
    I will also say that you can find these in better condition. This one only has about 20% of the finish remaining and if it was my money, I would hold out for a better looking example.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Thanks Adrian, I will take your advice

Nick

?