Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Memeland medaille real or fake?

Article about: Hello. This medal is for sale. I belive is fake. Please,your opinion. Thanks,any comment is welcome. Recards,Jannis.

Default Memeland medaille real or fake?

Hello.
    This medal is for sale.
    I belive is fake.
    Please,your opinion.
    Thanks,any comment is welcome.
    Recards,Jannis.

Memeland medaille real or fake? Memeland medaille real or fake?

Memeland medaille real or fake? Memeland medaille real or fake?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Memeland medaille real or fake?
    P
    Many

Admittedly I have no experience with this medal. But looking through this information on the award it looks good to me IMO. I think it compares well to the other original medals shown on the page? We ll see what others think. Best regards.

Brian

"THE MEMEL MEDAL 1939" AT WWW.JamieCrossCollectables.co.uk

MAP
    ?

I've been on the look out for one of these for years. Have studied them "a bit" and not enough to give you a definitive answer.

That said, my "observations" on this award that I would want to get checked out by others is that it seems way to sharp and detailed (typically fakes lack detail )

Compare to the link and other examples found here at WRF. A nice link is below

Medaille zur Erinnerung an die Heimkehr des Memellandes

Medaille zur Erinnerung an die Heimkehr des Memellandes

Better straight on photos would help.

Here are some areas that just don't match up to an the "original" in Brian's link (assuming it is original) and from what I could see from the other links I provided above. I could have marked it up even more.

But there are different makers and variations, so maybe that will account for these differences I highlighted I noted...I would wait for more opinions.

Memeland medaille real or fake?Memeland medaille real or fake?
    Last edited by MAP; 08-20-2017 at 10:27 PM. Reason: Pre-K Grammar mistakes