Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Narvik & Demjansk Schilde

Article about: What do you think to these please guys? Look good enough to me, but I need to be sure The Narvik has all prongs intact the Demjansk is missing them but reflected in price Thanks for looking

Default Narvik & Demjansk Schilde

What do you think to these please guys?

Look good enough to me, but I need to be sure

The Narvik has all prongs intact the Demjansk is missing them but reflected in price

Thanks for looking

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Narvik & Demjansk Schilde   Narvik & Demjansk Schilde  

Narvik & Demjansk Schilde  
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Narvik & Demjansk Schilde
    P
    Many

Looks Like a nice one to me Nick. I am no expert on these.

John
    I specialize in M1 carbines and Lugers.

reverse of the Demjansk
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Narvik & Demjansk Schilde  
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by guns ltd View Post
    Looks Like a nice one to me Nick. I am no expert on these.

John
    Thanks John, the Narvik is a tricky one to spot a fake imo

Nick

Hi Nick,

The pictures are not the best for a definitive answer by me, but after taking as best a look as I can, i'd say that both are possibly o.k. with the Demjansk shield being a type 4.5 by an unknown maker (and the basis for the "serif J" fake), and the Narvik shield being an example known as the "Juncker type". I would advise that you wait for other answers though, and perhaps post this elsewhere for opinions (with better lit photo's if possible) before thinking of buying them.

Regards, Ned.
    Last edited by big ned; 05-23-2014 at 04:16 PM.
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.