Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here

Narvikschild

Article about: Just like to run this Narvik shield by you guys. Worn but from my research looks ok Comments welcome Many thanks Nick

Default Narvikschild

Just like to run this Narvik shield by you guys. Worn but from my research looks ok

Comments welcome

Many thanks

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Narvikschild   Narvikschild  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Narvikschild
    P
    Many

Default Re: Narvikschild

Wish I could help you, Nick, but I'm a dud on these. Another area I have yet to move into.

I`m no expert on the Narvik Schild, but I do not like the quality on the details.
    Eaglehead, edelweiss, swastika......
    Please compare with these photo from one in my collection.

Anyway, you have to wait until one of the experts have commented....

Narvikschild Narvikschild

Thank you, very useful information

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

There are also differences in the date, the '1' is much higher on Nick's posted example and also the letter style of 'NARVIK' is different too.

Could this be down to manufacturer details? How many different makers of these were there?

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Quote by Adrian View Post
    There are also differences in the date, the '1' is much higher on Nick's posted example and also the letter style of 'NARVIK' is different too.

Could this be down to manufacturer details? How many different makers of these were there?
    Adrian, there are in fact no definite makers known of Narvik shields. Only speculations.

Deschler, Funke U Brunninghaus, Brehmer and Juncker are likely makers I believe

Nick

Quote by Woolgar View Post