Become our sponsor and display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

New

Article about: Goodday, i am a starting WW2 medal/awards collector... 22 years old active in the royal dutch military and trying to learn as much about german medals/awards now an important thing for me, b

Default Re: New

Quote by mennovdl View Post
    Goodday,

i am a starting WW2 medal/awards collector...

22 years old active in the royal dutch military and trying to learn as much about german medals/awards

now an important thing for me, buying a medal/ iron cross on the internet how do i know the man who offers it is reliable and the medals are not fake? a send back and check policy? because i would like to posess original medals and not fake's...

maybe a lame question but im very new and green to this "scene" so any advice i take!

many thanks!

Avoid the dealers with very poor reputations. You will find out who they are as you progress!

Happy collecting

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: New

If you are new to the hobby, first buy a few reference books. Join forums (you are already in one - join some more and compare) and read posts, compare pictures and information. Learning and knowledge is the only way to avoid fakes - there are too many of them. Reading and learning is (almost) as exciting as buying items.