Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

What's this ribbon?

Article about: I found a photo of my granpa and wonder what the ribbon represents? Thanks.

?

Default Re: What's this ribbon?

To my eyes, looking at the width of the central stripe and what appears to be a darker outside stripe in the second photo I'm not ruling out an EK2..........

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement What's this ribbon?
    P
    Many

The ribbon tapers down too?? have not seen this perhaps a early made one.
    What's this ribbon?
    [h=3]e plu·ri·bus u·num[/h]

Deffo West Wall no black lines there

Wow with that pic it looks kinda like a ww1 ribbon now lol..
    What's this ribbon?
    [h=3]e plu·ri·bus u·num[/h]

Almost impossible to deduce, but I would go for an EK2 ribbon

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

could be many many many ribbons because its not in colour it could be a kvk,west wall,ww1 ek2,ww2 ek2, social welfare etc etc do you know what medals he was awarded??

Quote by talltom View Post
    could be many many many ribbons because its not in colour it could be a kvk,west wall,ww1 ek2,ww2 ek2, social welfare etc etc do you know what medals he was awarded??
    Beg to differ. It's definitely not a WW1 EK2 or a KVK2: the center stripe is not dark enough to be black.
    Personally, I would go along with the Westwall medal identification.

Quote by Thanatos View Post
    In the first image do you think the eagle is sewn on or just sitting on a fold.Have a look at the depression in the tunics material just under the bird.
    That's a very good observation; I think the eagle was non-permanently attached to the uniform when this photograph was taken. (Maybe by means of some pins/safety pins or even a few quick, loose stitches.)