Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 40 of 50 FirstFirst ... 30 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 ... LastLast

Campaign medal documents

Article about: Document for the Medal for Victory over Germany issued to Guards Junior Lieutenant Vladimir Yefimovich Yevtushek on February 18th, 1947 and signed by the Commander and Hero of the Soviet Uni

?

Quote by Marcel Banziger View Post
    I think the name is Nikolay Yakovlevich Shtan. Unfortunately I can't help with the unit. It really puzzles me.
    Maybe the unit is 203 автомобильный, автотранспортный ???
    also might the name be Штых ?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Campaign medal documents
    P
    Many

Quote by B618aa View Post
    Maybe the unit is 203 автомобильный, автотранспортный ???
    also might the name be Штых ?
    Could be Shtich as well indeed. I am still learning with Cyrilic

?

I am going to have a closer look at the document and name later today. Thank you both for your help, I really appreciate it.

Sometimes the stamp can help decipher the unit's designation, but I am afraid the stamp is quite illegible. What appears to be written is "203 аттсп". The only word I can make out on the stamp is "brigade" or "Бригады". Regardless, I suspect this Штых Николай Яковлевич may be person, however the link to any documentation for his Bravery Medal is dead. It would appear the archive is still a work in progress.

Campaign medal documents

Campaign medal documents

?

Quote by Bill Garvy View Post
    Sometimes the stamp can help decipher the unit's designation, but I am afraid the stamp is quite illegible. What appears to be written is "203 аттсп". The only word I can make out on the stamp is "brigade" or "Бригады". Regardless, I suspect this Штых Николай Яковлевич may be person, however the link to any documentation for his Bravery Medal is dead. It would appear the archive is still a work in progress.