Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here

'Ready to ...' Labour and Defence Badges

Article about: Just added a couple more of these pre-war Labour and Defence badges to my collection. I love the chain design of the badges

Default 'Ready to ...' Labour and Defence Badges

Just added a couple more of these pre-war Labour and Defence badges to my collection.

I love the chain design of the badges
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture 'Ready to ...' Labour and Defence Badges   'Ready to ...' Labour and Defence Badges  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 'Ready to ...' Labour and Defence Badges
    P
    Many

Ready to Anti-Aircraft & Chemical Defence of USSR

A badge of the OSOAVIAKhIM USSR which was a Civil Defence organisation created in 1927. It had close ties with the Komsomol and provided recruitment for Soviet Defence forces from mid 1930's as Europe geared itself for war
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture 'Ready to ...' Labour and Defence Badges   'Ready to ...' Labour and Defence Badges  

Ready to Labour & Defence Sports badge.

This badge was issued to sports teams of factories, state farms, schools etc when 80% of their members achieved the 'Ready for Labour & Defence' qualification

Ready to Medical Defence of the USSR

The history of these badges is a new learning curve for me and is not dissimilar to the Hitler Youth activities and awards (perhaps without as much Ideological Indoctrination).
    Here is some further info....