Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

US Medal Collection For Reveiw

Article about: Hello, I have these US medals and when I bought them I would of been between to age of 6-11. I am still a younger collector but have moved on the Third Reich items. I have little to no knowl

Default US Medal Collection For Reveiw

Hello, I have these US medals and when I bought them I would of been between to age of 6-11. I am still a younger collector but have moved on the Third Reich items.
    I have little to no knowledge on these so I hope someone can pick out any fakes. Sorry about image quality I don’t know why it has been lowed.

Please ask for detailed images if needed.

Thanks,
    Bodhi
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture US Medal Collection For Reveiw   US Medal Collection For Reveiw  

US Medal Collection For Reveiw   US Medal Collection For Reveiw  

Hi Bodhi,,
    Not necessarily fake. Not sure what your asking? Most are modern production but I wouldn’t call them fake as they were not produced to deceive. You would have to post photos of individual medals front and back and be more specific in what info you are looking for.

MAP
    ?

You did a nice job as a "kid". A very nice collection and variety.

Agree. Probably most/all are original but there are fakes out there so unless we looked at each one it would be hard to tell. Also the types of awards range from WW2 to the modern era.

The ones in the blue boxes are most likely WW2 era issued (or right after for the campaign awards).

That said, photos of the reverse will tell us the pin style which will give us more clarity as to the time period they were produced. To this day you can still get "original" replacement WW2 awards but that were just made officially for the Govt.

For 100% accuracy we would need to see each one individually.
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated