Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

are these still live

Article about: You should be VERY careful with that 2CM FLAK round. Even though I believe that those fuzes have inertial safeties that need to be spun up to arm, the fuze's gaine which sits down into the T

?

Default are these still live

Hi all this is my first time on this site and i was wondering if anyone can help me out by identifying some cannon ammo i have. an old man gave them to me about 8 years ago when i was fitting his windows.. forgot i had them now i just found them and two of the shells look pretty much live to me. should i get them out the house quick or am i safe. allso would you know if they have any value to them as i would be looking to sell if anyone interested. thanks.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture are these still live   are these still live  

are these still live   are these still live  

are these still live   are these still live  

?

To me it looks like the primer caps are still in place, but rhe pics are a bit too blurry, i would exercise caution and not leave them standing upright,in case they get knocked over, some of the other members may have other opinions so wait and see

?

yeah sorry about pics i.m sure that the primers haven't been struck and there is defiantly stuff inside there also very heavy. Would you happen to know if there legal to own or better still to sell on, if they have any value that is.? thanks for your advice.

?

Well with these photos, to me it looks like the primer of the larger one has been struck, but the photo is not clear, Can we get a better photo of the top of the projectile of the larger one please?, Do either of the projectiles come away from the case's?, do the fuses come off easily?

Dean O

?

Cool