Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here

Panzerkampfabzeichen V Stufe "100" in horrible shape, real or fake?

Article about: Hey guys, I am new to relic hunting. Someone is trying to sell me a Tank Assault 100 Engagement badge. I understand that these are extremely rare and valuable. He says he received it from a

Default Panzerkampfabzeichen V Stufe "100" in horrible shape, real or fake?

Hey guys, I am new to relic hunting. Someone is trying to sell me a Tank Assault 100 Engagement badge. I understand that these are extremely rare and valuable. He says he received it from a vet in Holland, he seems honest and has a large collection. It is in BRUTAL shape. I noticed that the 25-50-100 Engagement badges show a Panzer crushing sticks rather than grass, the back seems to have some sort of a mark. I am a rookie and have no real knowledge, please shed some light! I assume its not real but I have to check with the pros! Check it out!

Panzerkampfabzeichen V Stufe "100" in horrible shape, real or fake?Panzerkampfabzeichen V Stufe "100" in horrible shape, real or fake?Panzerkampfabzeichen V Stufe "100" in horrible shape, real or fake?
    Panzerkampfabzeichen V Stufe "100" in horrible shape, real or fake?Panzerkampfabzeichen V Stufe "100" in horrible shape, real or fake?
    Last edited by Adrian; 12-01-2013 at 11:51 PM. Reason: Title changed to use German terminology.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Panzerkampfabzeichen V Stufe "100" in horrible shape, real or fake?
    P
    Many

?

That is about as fake as you are ever likely to find. A very poor representation of what is a two piece and generally well made award.

You will note the two pieces have been cast and moulded to give the impression but fool no-one. Everything is wrong with this badge.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

My thoughts exactly, as a rookie I cant tell if a badge is in crap shape or just a poor fake!