Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Several badges and medals for review

Article about: Hello I would like to see the reverse pic if you happen to come across it. My opinion is this one is a Staegemeir Factory product and I would stay away. There are details that are soft and m

Default Several badges and medals for review

Hi guys,

Could I please get the experts' opinions on these awards? I am particularly interested in the SS medal and the panzer badges, but I am not an expert on these and a couple items look downright weird to me. Is there such a thing as an original hollowback destroyer badge?

Thanks for your help gentlemen.

Mo
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Several badges and medals for review   Several badges and medals for review  

Several badges and medals for review   Several badges and medals for review  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Several badges and medals for review
    P
    Many

Default Re: Several badges and medals for review

obkrieger,,the only badge that has a chance of being good,in my opinion,is the war merit cross with swords,,,

?

Quote by militarymania View Post
    obkrieger,,the only badge that has a chance of being good,in my opinion,is the war merit cross with swords,,,
    Hi Mo, I completely agree with Robert.

Here goes.........

SA Treffen badge - cast fake, numerous pits on the reverse and fantasy hardware, the catch has gone a step further than the usual circular cut out piece of metal and had a hook added, never seen that before.
    Kriegsverdienstkreuz - looks ok, silver finish fading back to the zinc base metal but good IMO.
    Zerstörerkriegsabzeichen - Fake, these badges were never produced in hollowback form.
    SS 4yr medal - Fake for me, soft details, poor quality, wrong shaped ribbon ring.
    The Shields - poor pics but I'm not holding out much hope even with better ones, the Balkan shield is controversial in it's own right.