Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS Wiking photos and Feldpost group

Article about: Just securing the deal on this set, some interesting photos and the red SS stamp is something I have not seen before Any feedback will be most appreciated Many thanks Nick

Default SS Wiking photos and Feldpost group

Just securing the deal on this set, some interesting photos and the red SS stamp is something I have not seen before

Any feedback will be most appreciated

Many thanks

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Wiking photos and Feldpost group   SS Wiking photos and Feldpost group  

SS Wiking photos and Feldpost group   SS Wiking photos and Feldpost group  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Wiking photos and Feldpost group
    P
    Many

Here's what I have on him:

Name: Silberleitner Karl
    Date and place of birth: 23rd February 1912, Weyregg
    Date and place of death: 20th Oct. 1944, Michałów-Grabina northeast of Warsaw (KIA in the fighting for Hill 97 sector; buried at the military cemetery at Modlin)
    SS no.: 139 450
    NSDAP no.: 784 986
    Officer training: Class of 1937/1938 at Junkerschule Tölz
    Promotions:
    - 9th Nov. 1938 - Untersturmführer
    - by Dec. 1941 - Obersturmführer
    - 20th April 1943 - Hauptsturmführer
    Duty assignments:
    - from ? to ? with SS-Standarte "Der Führer" (at the time of getting his commission)
    - from ? Dec. 1941 to ? acting commander of 7./SS-Regiment "Der Führer"
    - from ? July 1943 to ? commander of 4./SS-Panzergrenadier-Bataillon "Narwa"
    - from 2nd Sept. 1943 to ? March 1944 (acting?) commander of SS-Panzergrenadier-Bataillon "Narwa"
    - from ? to 20th Oct. 1944 commander of 8./SS-Panzergrenadier-Regiment 6
    Awards and decorations: