Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

neuremberg hangings

Article about: I have original photos of all the nazis after they had been hung and was ondering what something like this would be worth or if someone would be interested in this collection. I did some res

Default Re: neuremberg hangings

Grisly stuff !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement neuremberg hangings
    P
    Many

KSH
    ?

"I noticed that his neck bone did not break, that's why he was alive. So I jumped on the rope and put my weight with him. With my right hand at his left ear I gave it a jerk - *snaps his fingers* - he's dead." Quote by Joseph Malta, a hangman at the Nürnberg executions referring to the execution of Joachim von Ribbentrop.

Regardless of what is the truth about the circumstances around the executions - that they were carried out in a strikingly unprofessional way is certain and true.

Regards,

Kenneth S-H.

Quote by bb3310 View Post
    talltom the photos were cropped when I scanned them and had to resize them to make them fit to the size requirments to post them on here. as far as the writing on the back, doing some research I found that they were taken by a photo journalist with the US Army. Here is a link to the only info I could find about the photos:
    Executions at Nuremberg « Iconic Photos
    Ahh! The old Spidey senses tingling have not failed me yet again.....
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.