Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 84 of 144 FirstFirst ... 34 74 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 94 134 ... LastLast

Auction items .. Good, Bad or Indifferent ?

Article about: yes Gary this is correct all three samples are from England and not Middle East will seek additional photos of the Middle East

All badges seem to be poor copies. For sure Polish Air Force squadron badges. Also para badge as Gary wrote.

many thanks for your opinion.. this forum its a nice refernce tool in this "copy" times.

regards
    Arek

Hello,
    For me, good.
    casque anglais dat
    ZP

Love to hear your comments on this one guys.
    To me, it looks allright, but i have no experiences with the Bakelite signs..

Number of the Monte Cassino cross is 39 112.

Thank you!

Auction items .. Good, Bad or Indifferent ?Auction items .. Good, Bad or Indifferent ?

Looks good to me.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

Hello Pieter,

I also agree with Ade, the MCC Nr 39112 was awarded to:

Surname: KARPOWICZ

Christian Name: JOZEF

Date of Birth: 1902

Army Number: (also found on His ID Tags): 1902-117-III

Unit: 10 Baon Saperow Korpusu (Corps 10th Engineers Batalion)

Best wishes

Andrzej

Thank you very much guys ;
    i appreciate your answers huge!

But i missed this one.. i asked 2 times to the seller to have more information about the small research that he provide in the group and also a picture from the number that is not visible on the photographs; first time he said 'will do', and sent nothing,
    second time he said oké and sent nothing to me... I said also that i had great intrest.
    The third time he said this grouping is sold to a dealer.. questions rise to me when you do business like this ...