Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Polish Znak pancerny badge help please

Article about: is it oryginal? is attached to PSZ tunic

Default Polish Znak pancerny badge help please

is it oryginal? is attached to PSZ tunic

I bought it from old WAF member with uniform. When i take it out from tunic i saw how bad it look from inside. I think that this badge is a fake and i'm very sad about it, but what do you think is got the chance to be genuine or give it back?

Hello Lukasz, yes, definitely a copy. Did the seller tell you it was genuine? A reproduction badge does not necessarily mean the rest of the uniform is also not genuine.

Regards, Tony
    All thoughts and opinions expressed are those of my own and should not be mistaken for medical and/or legal advice.

"Tomorrow hopes we have learned something from yesterday." - John Wayne

I'm not an expert in badges topic and i was certain, that those things on WAF doesn't happen. I would not sell to anybody fakes, it's impossible for me.

Hi again Lukasz,

It should be no surprise that dishonest people are everywhere. And the age old rule is that it is up to the buyer to verify authenticity before agreeing to any purchase. Sometimes this lesson is learned the hard way. If the tunic itself is genuine then all you need to do is find a genuine badge to match. Be patient and you'll find one. They are not particularly rare. I'd recommend you study up on the Znak Pancerny badge on the Regimental Badges thread as genuine examples are discussed there. When you find one you can also post pictures here and the experts here will give you further assurance as to authenticity.

Cheers.
    Tony
    All thoughts and opinions expressed are those of my own and should not be mistaken for medical and/or legal advice.

ccj
    ?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1st Anti Tank 1DP Lance Sergeant 003.jpg 
Views:	62 
Size:	150.9 KB 
ID:	855064Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1st Anti Tank 1DP Lance Sergeant 002.jpg 
Views:	60