Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Weekend in Warsaw

Article about: I'm off to Warsaw in June for a couple of days so want to cram as many WW2 museum visits as possible into it The Warsaw Uprising Museum and the Polish Army Museum are a must, is there anythi

Default Weekend in Warsaw

I'm off to Warsaw in June for a couple of days so want to cram as many WW2 museum visits as possible into it

The Warsaw Uprising Museum and the Polish Army Museum are a must, is there anything else I shouldn't miss?

Many thanks

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Helllo, the problem : all the city was destroyed, when i stayed there, I saw the museums, the flea market with all the fakes you can imagine.

it's all !

The castle destroyed at 1000 % is a new castle built in the 50's.
    The best Militaria forum in France is here : http://deutsch-militaria.forumactif.us/

In red, all destroyed...
    After, I was in Premszyl(?), nothing, Dukla (Museum), Krakau(a must to see),and Prague like every year!
    The best Militaria forum in France is here : http://deutsch-militaria.forumactif.us/

Quote by lebus12 View Post
    Helllo, the problem : all the city was destroyed, when i stayed there, I saw the museums, the flea market with all the fakes you can imagine.

it's all !

The castle destroyed at 1000 % is a new castle built in the 50's.
    Thanks Lubus Yes I'm aware the city was destroyed but I'm interested in museums like these

Visit to Warsaw

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

This WW2 guided tour of the city looks worthwhile too

Warsaw World War 2 Tour

Nick

I visited this museum in 1991, I remember piles of SS camo uniforms in showcases, weapons and of course the rusted tanks !

Like in CZ, i see one Shermann, times are changing,

Cheers,

Michel