Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Relic Helmets

Article about: I'm probably a bit of an odd duck but... I really like the old rusty beat up battle damaged helmets coming out of latvia and what not. I'm sure you guys have seen them on ebay, I haven't bou

Default Relic Helmets

I'm probably a bit of an odd duck but... I really like the old rusty beat up battle damaged helmets coming out of latvia and what not. I'm sure you guys have seen them on ebay, I haven't bought one... I just can't quite pull the trigger on spending the 50-100$ for a rusted hull of a helmet. I'm new to the hobby kind of and only have two police helmets in my "collection" so far. Would I be foolish to buy one of these beat up ebay specials?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Relic Helmets
    P
    Many

Default Re: Relic Helmets

Relic helemts are not to everyones likeing. But if you fancy having one and are not looking at it from an investment point of view, I would say go for it.

Cheers, Ade.

Here's a good Russian seller I've dealt with eBay My World - habarolog
    he also posts videos of his finds on Boobtube (youtube) http://www.youtube.com/results?searc...rch_type=&aq=f
    He may not have anything for sale now but do check him out every now & then

Regards
    René

Hi Cannonman,
    among other items i collect battlefield relic helmets the are not all beat up and rusted, you can find half decent relic bullethold
    helmets in good condition. I collect helmets from different battlefields of europe, and have some nice ones i buy mostly from germany and russia. Use German ebay, you will find some good items there.
    dave.

You are not alone. Personally, I love a rusted, dinged old helmet that has resided in the field of battle since long ago - something about knowing exactly where the wearer was in battle. Did I say that I LOVE them???
    [B][COLOR=Black][SIZE=3][FONT=Book Antiqua][I] Steve[/I][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR][/B]