Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Is this a good? real? SA Dienstdolch

Article about: Hi everyone, Im a new collector and am looking to purchase a SA Dagger and i have found this one, the bottom crossguard looks a bit dodgy? But as i said im a novice so your help would be muc

Default Is this a good? real? SA Dienstdolch

Hi everyone,

Im a new collector and am looking to purchase a SA Dagger and i have found this one, the bottom crossguard (seems like the handle is a bit big for the bottom crossguard? look a bit dodgy? From all the reading ive been doing on daggers and what to look for it seems ok, but as i said im a novice so your help would be much appreciated before i part with my hard earned.
    Thank everybodyIs this a good? real? SA DienstdolchIs this a good? real? SA DienstdolchIs this a good? real? SA DienstdolchIs this a good? real? SA DienstdolchIs this a good? real? SA DienstdolchIs this a good? real? SA DienstdolchIs this a good? real? SA DienstdolchIs this a good? real? SA DienstdolchIs this a good? real? SA Dienstdolch

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Is this a good? real? SA Dienstdolch
    P
    Many

Hello.

Looks like a nice early Carl Julius Krebs sa dagger..
    Looks a pit polished but otherwise in very good condition.
    Carl Julius Krebs made 15000 sa daggers, so not a rare hersteller/maker
    And normally found on this maker we would see
    B, Ha, He, Sw on the lower crossguard as on this one you show.
    Nice crossgraining on the blade.
    And scabbard in pristine condition.
    A very nice dagger with no major issues imo.

Best regards
    Lt. Col
    Ullergaard

I also found this one which was a bit cheaper but not quiet as nice, mind telling me what you think of this one? Thanks again for your help.