Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here

Hopefully My First SA Dienstdolch ~ Advice Please

Article about: I'm attending an auction on 18 Oct with the intention of bidding for this. Any advice on rarity/value would be greatly appreciated, as I'm new to this field of collecting. The picture is the

Default Hopefully My First SA Dienstdolch ~ Advice Please

I'm attending an auction on 18 Oct with the intention of bidding for this. Any advice on rarity/value would be greatly appreciated, as I'm new to this field of collecting. The picture is the best I've got, I'm afraid; from the auction house.

Its a Curdts Nachfolger, Sollingen. There's also a very similar Eickelnberg & Mack on offer too. No picture of that.

Thanking you in anticipation! Martin
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Hopefully My First SA Dienstdolch ~ Advice Please  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Hopefully My First SA Dienstdolch ~ Advice Please
    P
    Many

Default Re: Hopefully My First SA Dienstdolch ~ Advice Please

Hi Martin!! Tough call but looks ok...shame there is not more photos. This dagger is early all the way including the long nosed snap clip. Nice to see that sometimes. Curdst Nache is a "6" on a scale of 10 being the rarest,, but IMO this maker is rarely seen and should be held in respect of a near 10. JMO. I can not comment on the "Eickelnberg & Mack" as there s no photo. What is the auction house pricing this at? I would like to see more photos and a price if possible. Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill