Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

My First SA Dagger Vet bringback

Article about: SHAWANG!!!!! and a little mini in there to. I like the Mameluke( US Marine?) and the Hint of a Colonels Dress Mess. Quit teasing me!!!}8) That is a SWWEEEET collection! Thank you so much for

Default My First SA Dagger Vet bringback

Hi all, I purchased my first dagger from a forum member who posted it before, It was a vet bringback who he personally knows and I wanted to post some more detailed pictures for you all to look over and comment on, since im new to this I dont think there is much I can do to improve the condition, it is in really good shape with some to be expected pitting and wear marks, I went over it with a nice soft jewelers cloth, if anyone has any suggestions please let me know.
    My First SA Dagger Vet bringbackMy First SA Dagger Vet bringbackMy First SA Dagger Vet bringbackMy First SA Dagger Vet bringbackMy First SA Dagger Vet bringbackMy First SA Dagger Vet bringbackMy First SA Dagger Vet bringbackMy First SA Dagger Vet bringbackMy First SA Dagger Vet bringbackMy First SA Dagger Vet bringbackMy First SA Dagger Vet bringbackMy First SA Dagger Vet bringbackMy First SA Dagger Vet bringbackMy First SA Dagger Vet bringbackMy First SA Dagger Vet bringback

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement My First SA Dagger Vet bringback
    P
    Many

Default Re: My First SA Dagger Vet bringback

Hi Max, in Reference to improving the condition,, a little Simichrome polish could not hurt to use on the blade,, everything else I would leave alone. There is not much you can do to enhance Late period SA daggers as the materials used were less superior than the early version SAs. A soft cotton cloth can be used to wipe down the fittings and scabbard. Still a nice first dagger to get you started in this type of collecting field. Regards Larry