Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

My Full SA Rohm

Article about: Another example are two crosses (with a blue/black enamel swastika in the middle) that they awarded to women that had a lot of babies (these have the presentation boxes and documentation, at

?

Default My Full SA Rohm

Hello,

I inherited my collection of WW2 memorabilia about 5 years ago (some items earlier) from my grandfather. Each piece was directly brought back to the U.S. by my grandfather at the end of the war.

One of the edged weapons that he brought back was an SA Rohm dagger (made by Eickhorn). I just started learning about the history of this knife over the past few days (from posting it on another site, google-searches, etc.). I knew that this knife was somewhat special because my grandfather told me (before he died) that Rohm was executed. What I didn't know until a few days ago, and what I'm pretty sure my grandfather never knew, is the information about the grinding of the inscription.

Anyway, I've kept it in pretty good condition over the years. Knowing what I know now, I wish I would have oiled it and treated it more like a diamond years ago (as I will from now on). Enjoy the pictures and let me know what you think.

Thanks,
    Gaines
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture My Full SA Rohm   My Full SA Rohm  

My Full SA Rohm   My Full SA Rohm  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement My Full SA Rohm
    P
    Many

Default Re: My Full SA Rohm

Beautiful rare dagger. I inherited a humble HJ dagger from my granddad a little while back, which got me into militaria collecting, really. Unfortunately, all the more desirable items (including an SS NCO visor ) he had collected during the war were stolen from him in a hospital in England.

Do you know how and from where he acquired it during the war?

?

that is one rare beauty, i am glad to see such an item at least in photos. thank you for posting.

?