Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SA Dienstdolch by J.P. Sauer

Article about: I am considering picking up this dagger from Bill Shea. I would like some second opinions on it. I typically stay away from blades especially something as popular as SA daggers but I have wa

Default SA Dienstdolch by J.P. Sauer

I am considering picking up this dagger from Bill Shea. I would like some second opinions on it. I typically stay away from blades especially something as popular as SA daggers but I have wanted one for some time and found this one which falls under the price point I want to be at.

(Yes, I know Bill is one of the best in the business and I have spent a lot of money on his website but every dealer has bad items from time to time)

Any help would be appreciated.
    SA Dienstdolch by J.P. SauerSA Dienstdolch by J.P. Sauer

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SA Dienstdolch by J.P. Sauer
    P
    Many

?

hi i'm not a great expert but i am interested in these daggers. and I don't think the grip is right. the wood looks different than it should. but that's just my opinion, more knowledgeable members will certainly speak

@kekel funny you mention the wood grip because to my eyes it looks too light in color & that was the first thing I noticed when I found it on Bill's site. I didn't mention it because I assumed it was just a normal variation.

The grip is fine, typical for this maker, I believe it's walnut, the same wood they use for their shotgun stocks if my memory serves me correctly. I would look/wait for a nicer example for the money but that's just my opinion.

Like Maximus say the grip is fine. It is good J.P Sauer

This dagger is correct in every detail seen including the grip and the slightly higher lower grip shoulders that are seen to be a little higher than the guards. All 3 Suhl producers have a very low crossguard step.

Nice Dagger

Regards Larry