Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Need help with one Fliegerschutzenabzeichen mit blitzbundel

Article about: Hi everyone. Please give me your opinions about this Fliegerschutzenabzeichen mit blitzbundel. I have no experience with this badges so I would like to know if it is good or not. Thank you

Default Need help with one Fliegerschutzenabzeichen mit blitzbundel

Hi everyone. Please give me your opinions about this Fliegerschutzenabzeichen mit blitzbundel. I have no experience with this badges so I would like to know if it is good or not. Thank you

Need help with one  Fliegerschutzenabzeichen mit blitzbundel

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Need help with one  Fliegerschutzenabzeichen mit blitzbundel
    P
    Many

Hello. It's no good. The detail is very bad. The rivets are overly large and sloppily done. The finish on it looks extremely new. It's a one looker no go. Kindest regards.

Brian

I would compare it to the Juncker examples in post 2 of this thread

Radio Operator - Air Gunner Badge Fake Gallery:

Thanks Brian

Pics aren`t good, but looks to me for a unmarked Assmann badge.

KR
    Joe

Hi Joe, pics are really terrible, but why that right wing at the top looks so deformed. I think that is not the case with other Assmanns ROAG badges, or maybe its some damage.
    Best regards, Franko

It's possible Joe. I'm happy to stand corrected. I just couldn't rectify in my mind how it has such a relatively nice finish but enough damage to justify a pin repair. Also there's a rather crude unfinished appearance to area below the eagles head/neck like a cast flange that wasn't finished off? And that round wire catch soldered directly to the wreath seems a rather flimsy attachment method. But as said happy to learn. Kindest regards.

Brian

Need help with one  Fliegerschutzenabzeichen mit blitzbundelNeed help with one  Fliegerschutzenabzeichen mit blitzbundel

OP catch vs. this B&N example from ruptured duck