Become our sponsor and display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

At Auction: Ernst Kaltenbrunner SS Himmler Honor Sword

Article about: This piece was a total nightmare and caused more problems than any one person could imagine years ago. It is not an investment piece by any means and has a history that most would forget, or

Default At Auction: Ernst Kaltenbrunner SS Himmler Honor Sword

Hey everyone. I am way too poor to afford this special item but maybe some of you would be interested to know that Ernst Kaltenbrunner's SS sword is up for auction in a little under a week. Opening price is 2k US. I'm no expert but I'm assuming its legitimate as it came from the James Wieglien collection. Here are some pics.

If you can't find the auction info online, please send me a message and I will send you the info. Also, if anyone buys it, you have to give me first shot at it if you ever sell it.

-Ethan

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	1205 
Size:	94.3 KB 
ID:	680373Click image for larger version. 

Views:	892 
Size:	148.9 KB 
ID:	680374Click image for larger version. 

Views:	3147 
Size:	108.6 KB 
ID:	680375Click image for larger version. 

Views:	96 
Size:	41.5 KB 
ID:	680376Click image for larger version. 

Views:	89 
Size:	27.4 KB 
ID:	680377Click image for larger version. 

Views:	230 
Size:	95.2 KB 
ID:	680378Click image for larger version. 

Views:	293 
Size:	24.3 KB 
ID:	680379Click image for larger version. 

Views:	225 
Size:	25.2 KB 
ID:	680380

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    P
    Many

As you probably know, Kaltenbrunner was in charge of the SS secret police and Gestapo after Heydrich's assassination in Prague. He was executed at the Nuremberg Trials and was the highest ranking member of the SS tried.

Would be curious to see what the final bid was on this...please keep us posted of the outcome Regards Larry