Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

H. Himmler Eickhorn SS Dagger

Article about: I have been presented with this dagger for sale. I'd be a fool not to post it for opinions. Thanks in advance!

Default H. Himmler Eickhorn SS Dagger

I have been presented with this dagger for sale. I'd be a fool not to post it for opinions.

Thanks in advance!

H. Himmler Eickhorn SS DaggerH. Himmler Eickhorn SS DaggerH. Himmler Eickhorn SS DaggerH. Himmler Eickhorn SS DaggerH. Himmler Eickhorn SS Dagger
    H. Himmler Eickhorn SS DaggerH. Himmler Eickhorn SS DaggerH. Himmler Eickhorn SS DaggerH. Himmler Eickhorn SS DaggerH. Himmler Eickhorn SS DaggerH. Himmler Eickhorn SS DaggerH. Himmler Eickhorn SS Dagger

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement H. Himmler Eickhorn SS Dagger
    P
    Many

Default Re: H. Himmler Eickhorn SS Dagger

Hello, your no fool. I am no expert, but I have done a little bit of reading on these items. The engraving should be dead centre along the blade and this one appears to be slightly off, although this could be because of the glare of the sun. Please wait for somebody with more knowledge to come along
    Thanks, Glen.

Nice deep grooves to crossguards (good ) could we have a pic of the inside of them ? or do you know if they are marked if so what letters? i like what i see so far (this is going to come back and bite )
    cheers Ronnie

The only marking was the 5 on the blade side of the lower cross guard.

Nothing on the inside then Dutchman?

I'm sorry I didn't understand your question.... I didn't take it apart and I no longer have it in front of me. The owner has taken it back with them.

Sorry, on the inside of the crossguards, most of Eickhorn have the letters H.E or A.R and like the one you show above usually also marked from 0 to 9 as yours is 5 hope this helps,
    cheers ronnie