Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS Dagger 807/36 - opinions need

Article about: Hi all, I would like to know your opinion about this ss dagger marked 807/36. Thanks, Mike

?

Default SS Dagger 807/36 - opinions need

Hi all,
    I would like to know your opinion about this ss dagger marked 807/36.
    Thanks, Mike
    SS Dagger 807/36 - opinions needSS Dagger 807/36 - opinions needSS Dagger 807/36 - opinions needSS Dagger 807/36 - opinions needSS Dagger 807/36 - opinions needSS Dagger 807/36 - opinions needSS Dagger 807/36 - opinions needSS Dagger 807/36 - opinions need

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Dagger 807/36 - opinions need
    P
    Many

Default Re: SS Dagger 807/36 - opinions need

no expert but looks fine to me.

I'm a rookie on daggers but it looks good to me too, although the pics are really bad. A quick look on the forum found this other thread for 807/36. The markings seem to match on both.

https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/ss-di...7-36-a-187595/

The cross guard to handle fit looks nice and the scabbard looks like a possible repaint job. From a far distance....looks O.K. Would like to have close ups outside without flash!!

Regards,

Sam

Are there identification numbers on the Qullion (blade guard)? Should be/must be. Can you get a close up pic of that?

Question: Is that smudging on the blade along the letters? Things that make me go hmmmmm.
    Last edited by octavian; 12-10-2012 at 11:55 PM. Reason: another question

I agree with Sam, from the pictures provided it looks as if the scabbard may have been re painted. Over than that, it looks OK, better pictures would help ensure this though.

Sorry......Its imposible for anyone to give any decent input on the blade itself,because of the pics like mentioned.

scabbard is real bad,unfortunately