Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS Dagger Feedback

Article about: Hello all, My uncle has moved to Germany and left me a few pieces, one of them being this dagger. Since I am no expert, I wanted to post it here to get some feedback. I tried putting into my

Default SS Dagger Feedback

Hello all,

My uncle has moved to Germany and left me a few pieces, one of them being this dagger. Since I am no expert, I wanted to post it here to get some feedback. I tried putting into my photo light box to get some more light but I did take the pictures with my phone so please forgive me if they are not clear. There is chipping on the grip near the cross-guards. Metals seem to be magnetic. The blade itself seems like it's seen some better days, the acid etch is still visible but not dark and pronounced. Scabbard has paint chips. I tried my best to make the markings on the back of blade and from what I can tell, it's RZM 1163/38 SS, F.&A. Helbig, Stienbach KRM. Thank you for any input.

SS Dagger Feedback

SS Dagger Feedback

SS Dagger Feedback

SS Dagger Feedback

SS Dagger Feedback

SS Dagger Feedback

SS Dagger Feedback

SS Dagger Feedback

SS Dagger Feedback

SS Dagger Feedback

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Dagger Feedback
    P
    Many

Seems as though your Uncle got around as someone else posted this same dagger here questioning the grip color.

Suspicious SS Dagger - Brown handle?

Your excellent photos are giving me 2nd thoughts on the authenticity of the grip and the rest of the dagger.
    Its amazing those who purposely photograph edged weapons know how to use the right lighting and the use of shadows to hide something others should not see.

I will wait for the community to view this same dagger under a better light and give their thoughts.
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C