Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4

SS Dagger, a nice starter piece ?

Article about: by KradSpam I'm just learning with these, is it OK to see the solid unplated fittings on an RZM model? I agree with this, be careful, it might be a parts dagger? The "I" numeral on

Default Re: SS Dagger, a nice starter piece ?

Maybe you need one of these instead Nick? ( for all the thugs that AREN'T in Blackpool )
    Dan
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Dagger, a nice starter piece ?  
    " I'm putting off procrastination until next week "

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Dagger, a nice starter piece ?
    P
    Many

Hi Nick your heart is in the right place recognizing the fact you want a piece of history. Real history with these starts from the beginning and with that all original parts from that period. I am not a helmet collector but I know that a helmet and the leather liner that sat on the guys head stayed with him through out the war,,and not having one with a newer liner would not sit well with me.......at least knowing the fact it is not all original in period. I will add to the 4 pgs already which already sends a message of protection to you,,that it would be best IMO to wait a little longer, for a better example,, and sometimes one pops up on Lakesidetraders site for $2000,,,maybe a little beat up but all original to the period. I myself would rather have a whole dagger that is worn than a better looking one pieced together. Just my thoughts. Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill

Quote by Eddie View Post