Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS Dienstdolch Gottlieb Hammesfahr, Numbered Advice

Article about: What do you all think about this one at \\$3500!!

Default SS Dienstdolch Gottlieb Hammesfahr, Numbered Advice

What do you all think about this one at $3500!!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Dienstdolch Gottlieb Hammesfahr, Numbered Advice   SS Dienstdolch Gottlieb Hammesfahr, Numbered Advice  

SS Dienstdolch Gottlieb Hammesfahr, Numbered Advice   SS Dienstdolch Gottlieb Hammesfahr, Numbered Advice  

SS Dienstdolch Gottlieb Hammesfahr, Numbered Advice   SS Dienstdolch Gottlieb Hammesfahr, Numbered Advice  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Dienstdolch Gottlieb Hammesfahr, Numbered Advice
    P
    Many

Default re: SS Dienstdolch Gottlieb Hammesfahr, Numbered Advice

Anyone?? I have never seen the number on the handle before..........of course I am new to all this!!

Sam PM sent

Research Service for the Identification of Schutzstaffel Numbers - MORE SUCCESSES

This link should answer the question about the grip.

Hi Sam, numbers stamped into the wooden grip are much less often seen, but are period.

Not crazy about the grip to crossguard fit and the scabbard condition is another issue. I would pass.

Cheers, Ade.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

Quote by Mckibben View Post
    Hi, and welcome to the forum!

I would urge anyone with a numbered dagger to try and get it researched. Well worth the investment.

Cheers, Ade.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!